Skip Navigation

A new school year is about to begin!

Click on the forms below to get ready for the upcoming athletic season

 

Boys Basketball Parent/Guardian Consent Form

Girls Basketball Parent/Guardian Consent Form

Cheer-leading Parent/Guardian Consent Form

Sports Physical Form

School Volunteer Package

 

St. Francis Catholic School Athletics

At St. Francis Catholic School the academic and spiritual development of the student is of primary importance. The purpose of the St. Francis Catholic School Athletic Program is to support this guiding principle and the school’s mission statement by providing an opportunity for all St. Francis Catholic School students to represent their school while learning the many lessons of good sportsmanship, teamwork, respect for authority, and greater understanding of the importance of consistent practice to achieve a goal. St. Francis Catholic School strives to encourage and promote the active participation of all SFCS students in representing our school, regrdless of skill level.

The athletic program is committed to providing opportunities for each individual student-athlete to reach his or her highest potential while developing the qualities and spirit of a Catholic Christian. As a Catholic school, SFCS upholds Christian values and principles. Though our athletic teams strive to win in the sense of having the best score, we recognize the real value of Catholic school athletics is realized only if it fosters the development of the human person—both in spirit and in body—by cultivating Christian character, strengthening personal integrity and responsibility, and promoting the pursuit of excellence in all endeavors.

Participation on a team is a privilege. With this privilege come responsibilities in the areas of preparation, attitude, sportsmanship, and academics. These responsibilities exist both in and out of school, both in athletic and non-athletic settings. 

ATHLETIC TEAMS AT SFCS:

Fall:
Girls:
Volleyball (grades 5 – 8)
Cross Country (grades 5 – 8)
Boys:
Cross Country (grades 5 – 8)
Winter:  
Girls:
Basketball (grades 5 – 8)
Cheerleading (grades 1 – 8)
Boys:
Basketball (grades 5 – 8)
Spring:  
Girls:
Soccer (grades 5 – 8)
Boys:
Baseball (grades 5 – 8) (if numbers are sufficient to field a team)
Soccer (grades 5 – 8)

 

Tuesday, October 1
October 1, 2019
Wednesday, October 2
October 2, 2019
Thursday, October 3
October 3, 2019
Monday, October 7
October 7, 2019
October 7, 2019
Tuesday, October 8
Wednesday, October 9
October 9, 2019
Thursday, October 10
October 10, 2019
Monday, October 14
October 14, 2019
Tuesday, October 15
October 15, 2019
Wednesday, October 16
October 16, 2019
October 16, 2019
Thursday, October 17
October 17, 2019
October 17, 2019
Friday, October 18
Saturday, October 19
Tuesday, October 22
Monday, October 28
Tuesday, October 29
Wednesday, October 30
Thursday, October 31